Apply NowSchedule VisitEnroll Fee

Spring 2014 Brevard College Fine Arts Events Calendar

Ticket Information for Upcoming Performances

Art Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, Jan. 24 at 5:30 P.M.
(Exhibit runs 8 A.M.- 3 P.M. weekdays through Feb. 21)
Featuring the sculpture of BC Associate Professor of Art Kyle Lusk
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Free Admission/Info: 884.8188

First Mondays Concert
Monday, Feb. 3 at 12:30 P.M.
Featuring Celil Refik Kaya, guitar
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Love the Arts Gala
Saturday, Feb. 8 at 6 P.M.
A Celebration of the Arts benefiting BC’s Fine Arts programs
Porter Center for Performing Arts
$60 tickets/Info: 884.8211

Senior Directed One-Act Plays
Friday through Sunday (Feb. 14-16) 
7 P.M. performances on Feb. 14-15
2:30 P.M. performance on Feb. 16
Porter Center - Morrison Playhouse
Ticket Info

Brevard Philharmonic: Toe Tappers Encore
Sunday, Feb. 16 at 3 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

Symphonic Winds Concert
Thursday, Feb. 20 at 7:30 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Guest Artist Series Concert
Monday, Feb. 24 at 7:30 P.M.
Featuring Pan Harmonia
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

First Mondays Concert
Monday, Mar. 3 at 12:30 P.M.
Featuring Douglas Weeks, piano
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Juried Student Art Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, Mar. 14 at 5:30 P.M.
(Exhibit runs from 8 A.M. to 3 P.M. weekdays through Apr. 4)
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Free Admission/Info: 884.8188

Guest Artist Series Concert
Sunday, Mar. 23 at 3 P.M.
Featuring Sarah Kraaz, organ 
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Brevard Philharmonic: Cirque Magic at the Music Hall
Sunday, Mar. 30 at 3 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

Jazz Concert
Tuesday, Apr. 1 at 7:30 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Theatre Production
Thursday through Sunday, Apr. 3 through 6
7 P.M. performances on Apr. 3 through 5
2:30 P.M. performance on Apr. 6
“Medea”
Porter Center, Morrison Playhouse
Tickets/Info

Regional High School Art Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, Apr. 4 at 6 P.M.
Featuring the work of regional high school art students
(Exhibit runs 9 A.M. through 2 P.M. weekdays through Apr. 23)
Mezzanine Gallery, Porter Center
Free Admission/Info: 884.8188

BC Music Honors Recital
Tuesday, Apr. 8 at 8 P.M.
Porter Center
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

First Mondays Concert
Monday, Apr. 7 at 12:30 P.M.
Featuring Dilshad Posnock, flute; Sandra Shen, piano
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Senior Art Exhibition Opening Reception 
Friday, Apr. 11 at 5:30 P.M.
(exhibit runs 8 A.M. through 3 P.M. weekdays through May 1)
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Free Admission/Info: 884.8188

Guest Artist Series Concert
Sunday, April 13 at 3 P.M.
Brass Organ Concert
Featuring Kyle Ritter, organ, and the Blue Ridge Brass
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Symphonic Winds Concert
Thursday, Apr. 17 at 7:30 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Spring Choral Concert
Thursday, Apr. 24 at 7:30 P.M. 
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Brevard Philharmonic: Cho and Mendelssohn
Sunday, Apr. 27 at 3 P.M.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

First Mondays Concert
Monday, May 5 at 12:30 P.M.
Featuring Jihye Chang, piano; Benjamin Sung, violin; Benjamin Karp, cello
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Free Admission/Info: 884.8211

Please note: this calendar is subject to change.

For information, please call the Fine Arts Division Office, 828-884-8211 or the Art Department 828-884-8188.