Apply NowSchedule Visit Enroll Fee

Spring 2017 Fine Arts Events Calendar

Ticket Information for Upcoming Theatre Performances

Adcock/Donovan Sculpture Exhibition
Opening Reception
Friday, Jan. 20 at 5:30 p.m.
Sims Art Center, Spiers Gallery
Exhibit runs 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays through Feb. 17.

BC Faculty Recital: Kelly Grill, percussion
Wednesday, Jan. 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

BC Faculty Recital: Kathryn Gresham, soprano
and Katherine Morgan Palmer, piano

Sunday, Feb. 5 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

First Mondays Concert Series
in partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Joseph Evans, tenor
Monday, Feb. 6 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

*BC Theatre: There is a War, by Tom Basden
Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Feb. 9-11 at 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 12 at 2:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Morrison Playhouse
Tickets/Info: www.etix.com

Juried Student Art Show Opening Reception
Friday, Feb. 24 at 5:30 p.m.
Sims Art Center, Spiers Gallery
Exhibit runs 8 a.m.-3 p.m. weekdays through March 31.

*Brevard Philharmonic
Brahms and Rachmaninoff
Featuring Joyce Yang, piano
Sunday, Feb. 26 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

First Mondays Concert Series
in partnership with Brevard Music Center
Jihye Chang, piano
Monday, March 6 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

*Brevard Philharmonic
Pops Blockbuster
Featuring saxophone
Sunday, March 12 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

BC Wind Ensemble Concert
Thursday, March 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

BC Fine Arts presents pianist Robert Blocker,
the Henry & Lucy Moses Dean of Music at Yale Univ.,
a Quartet of Yale School of Music Students, and
Brevard College Chamber Singers
Saturday, March 25, 5:00 p.m., Porter Center 

*FINE ARTS GALA 
Saturday, March 25
5:00 p.m., Concert featuring Robert Blocker
6:00 p.m., Gala festivities begin
Porter Center for the Performing Arts
Tickets/Info:
$75- General Admission
$30- Faculty and Staff
Contact BC Fine Arts Division Office,
Dunham Music Hall, 828.884.8211

High School Art Competition
Friday, March 31 at 6:00 p.m.
Porter Center, Mezzanine

First Mondays Concert Series
in partnership with Brevard Music Center
Erika Eckert, viola
Monday, Apr. 3 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

Music Honors Recital
Wednesday, Apr. 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

Senior Art Show Opening Reception
Friday, Apr. 7 at 5:30 p.m.
Sims Art Center, Spiers Gallery
Exhibit runs 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays through Apr. 28.

BC Opera Scenes
Saturday, Apr. 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Dunham Music Building, Ingram Auditorium

BC Jazz Concert
Monday, Apr. 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

BC Wind Ensemble Concert
Tuesday, Apr. 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

BC Spring Choral Concert
Friday, Apr. 28 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

*Brevard Philharmonic
New World
Featuring Stephen Waarts, violin
Sunday, Apr. 30 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

First Mondays Concert Series
in partnership with Brevard Music Center
William Ludwig, bassoon
Monday, May 1 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center, Scott Concert Hall

Please note: Event Information is subject to change.
 
Brevard College Fine Arts Division Office: 828-884-8211;
 
Brevard College Spiers Gallery: 828-884-8188