Apply NowSchedule Visit Enroll Fee

Fine Arts Events Calendar

Ticket Information for Upcoming Theatre Performances

Hilary Siber Art Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, Jan. 15, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Exhibit runs 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays through Feb. 12.
Free Admission/Info: 884-8188

First Monday Concert Series
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
David Jackson, trombone; Daniel Washington, baritone;
Amy I-Lin Cheng, piano
Monday, Feb. 1, 2016 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

*Crimes of the Heart, by Beth Henley
Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Feb. 11-13 at 7:00 p.m.,
Sunday, Feb. 14 at 2:30 p.m.
Porter Center Morrison Playhouse
Tickets/Info: www.etix.com

Juried Student Art Show Opening Reception
Friday, Feb. 19, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Exhibit runs 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays through Mar. 24.
Free Admission/Info: 884-8188

*The Best of Beethoven
Sunday, Feb. 21, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

Romancing the Duke: A Tribute to Duke Ellington
The Wendy Jones Trio
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Dunham Music Building, Ingram Auditorium
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

First Monday Concert Series
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Ina Zdorovetchi, harp
Monday, Mar. 7, 2016 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

BC Wind Ensemble
Thursday, Mar. 10, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211
 

*6TH ANNUAL FINE ARTS GALA
Saturday, Mar. 19, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.
Porter Center for Performing Arts
Tickets/Info: 884-8211

UNC School of the Arts Orchestra with guest artist Sarah Kraaz, organ
Sunday, Mar. 20, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

BC Jazz Ensembles
Thursday, Mar. 31, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

Senior Art Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, Apr. 1, 2016 at 5:30 p.m.
Spiers Gallery - Sims Art Center
Exhibit runs 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. weekdays through Apr. 22.
Free Admission/Info: 884-8188

*A Wall of Sound
Sunday, Apr. 3, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

First Monday Concert Series
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Dilshad Posnock, flute; Craig Nies, piano
Monday, April 4, 2016 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

Music Honors Recital
Wednesday, Apr. 6, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

High School Art Show Opening Reception and Awards
Friday, Apr. 8, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.
Porter Center Mezzanine Gallery
Exhibit runs 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. weekdays through Apr. 22.
Free Admission/Info: 884-8188

*The Tempest, by William Shakespeare
Thursday, Friday and Saturday, Apr. 7-9 at 7:00 p.m.,
Sunday, Apr. 10 at 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, Apr. 13-15 at 7:00 p.m.
Porter Center Morrison Playhouse
Tickets/Info: www.etix.com
Seating for this performance is extremely limited - get your tickets early!

BC Wind Ensemble
Tuesday, Apr. 12, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

*Swan Lake
Sunday, Apr. 17, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Tickets/Info: www.brevardphilharmonic.org

BC Opera Scenes
Tuesday, Apr. 19, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Dunham Music Building, Ingram Auditorium
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

BC Spring Choral Concert
Thursday, Apr. 21, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

*Transylvania Choral Society and Brevard College Music Department present Haydn’s Missa in Angustiis – The Lord Nelson Mass
Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 7:30 p.m.
Tickets/Info: 828-884-8211
$10.00 (Brevard College students will be admitted free of charge with student ID)

First Monday Concert Series
In partnership with the Brevard Music Center
Scott Rawls, viola; Jihye Chang, piano
Monday, May 2, 2016 at 12:30 p.m.
Porter Center Scott Concert Hall
Free Admission/Info: 884-8211

Brevard Choral Institute
June 26 through July 2, 2016
Brevard College and Brevard Music Center invites High School choral singers to attend a one-week intensive workshop at the Brevard Choral Institute. 
Apply for the program here. 

Please note: Event Information is subject to change.

Brevard College Fine Arts Division Office: 828-884-8211;

Brevard College Spiers Gallery: 828-884-8188